Date Posted

At the June General Membership meeting, Local 3 officers were sworn in via Zoom by IBEW International President Lonnie Stephenson. Local 3 officer nominations were uncontested in the elections originally scheduled for May 16. A new three-year term begins for Business Manager Christopher Erikson, President Thomas Cleary, Vice President Joseph Proscia, Financial Secretary Luis Restrepo, Treasurer Damon Armstrong, and Recording Secretary Michael Loreto; Executive Board members Louis Alvarez, Tanya Cunningham, Robert Massato Jr., Patrick Moquin, and Steven Moy; and Examining Board members Kevin Collins, Stella Fafalios, and George White.

Business Representative Chris Erikson Jr. was appointed Assistant Business Manager of Manufacturing, Supply, and “J” Divisions after Luis Restrepo was elected Financial Secretary.

Due to coronavirus concerns, the June General Membership Meeting was under limited access restrictions at the Electrical Industry Center Auditorium similar to the April and May meetings.